THINGS I PLAN TO DO THIS YEAR !!!


I know i am late to write a post like this but i was busy with my college works. so better late rather than never ,i am doing it now.Of course i wasn’t doing anything usefull but whatever it was , it kept me busy :P. And college being away from home gives me a limited net access . I Don’t have the habit of taking any resolutions  as i took a resolution a long time back “not to take anymore” so dont want to break the only resolution i have ever taken .
Anyways, i have some things in mind that i would like to accomplish or atleast try this year . So here we go..
  • I Have been unable to attend my department symposium (APOGEE) for the past two years due to some unavoidable circumstances.This year it is scheduled on  24th january so am looking forward to attend it because my staff says it would be difficult to organize it without having a sincere student like arvind.  .Not that i miss those technical paper presentations which anyway would have gone over my brain :P. but because this is the time when we  have the culturals 😛 .
  • Got myself a project in IGAR under some scientist with the help of my friend . Now, the main worry is that do i  have enough technical knowledge for completing the project ??? . So second thing i wish is to complete my project successfully within the prescribed 2 months .
  • Till now I have been quite good as far as acedamics is concerned and i just want to do the same in the last sem too , So that i  GET my Engineering degree 🙂 . After all thats my only pass to Hexaware technologies.
  • Of late i have become a voracious reader . My love for books had started 4 years back with a mere motive of improving my english 🙂 .Thanks to DAN BROWN whose books did the magic trick and strongly bonded me with the books .I just plan to read lots and lots of books this year .
  • NEXT , i plan to buy a bike as soon as i join hexaware,i could buy it now but want to get with my own salary 🙂 . Not yet decided about the model. That will depend upon my mood that time.Frankly i have no favourites in Bikes.
  • Looking forward to watch the movie DASAVATHARAM .After rajnikanth , the only actor who amazes me is kamal hasan ( sometimes even more than rajnikanth) .This film is set to hit the theaters in april .Kamal has got 10 roles in this film ,yes 10 different roles.I plan to watch this movie as soon as it releases even if it means  shedding  a few extra bucks for it 🙂 .
  • I plan to Buy a lot of English DVD’s in burma buzaar .Here DVD’s are as  low as  20 rupees with an infallible clarity if u get 2 films in one .
  • Finally want to keep on blogging .Want to  reach 200 post by the end of this year and also want to reach 100000 visitor mark. But more importantly want to add more and more regular readers for my blog 🙂 .

These are the things which am having in mind right now..Cant think of anything else now .Hopefully i could be able to implement all of my above plans successfully  😛 .

18 responses to “THINGS I PLAN TO DO THIS YEAR !!!

  1. I like your ‘resolutions’ because they don’t sound very difficult. I’m sure you’ll be able to reach 200 posts for sure! And 100k visitors…you already have 68+ 🙂 You might go up to 200k, I would say.

  2. Good luck with the resolutions dude, hope you’ll be able to fulfill them all and bike khareedne ke baad ride dena okay? 😛

  3. sure yaar..
    jagah toh batao ..aoonga wahiin bike leke 🙂

  4. pehle bike to khareedo lol, jagah ki koi problem nahi..jahaan bhi ladkiyan mil jayein style maarne ke liye, wahin chalenge. 😛

  5. acha theek hai..baath toh theek hai tumhari..
    waise chennai mein bhi ladkiyaan kam nahin hain.
    punjabi kudi bhi mil jayegi..
    🙂

  6. Bas badiya hai..aur waise bhi..punjabi kudiyan to bahut dekhi hain yaar. Kuch naya try karenge lol.

    Cool new theme, I’ve used this one for a loooong time. You’re going to have to fix the header btw. I used to use double headers with this theme i.e. one picture in one box and a different picture in the other box.

  7. acha toh chennai ki ladkiyaan hi dekh lene..sridevi,rekha type ki
    i am sorting out that problem now…
    but how much size each headere should have

  8. Wow, header is looking nice. It doesn’t really depend on the header size. I used to make my header from two images both half the total size of the header. Just join them and upload and it works. But your header is looking very good now.

  9. I like the header…but I don’t like black themes. They really strain my eyes. 😦

    Ish used to have this theme too and I simply hated reading his posts in this black background.

  10. @ ish
    yeah i did exacly the same..glad that u liked it
    @ ruhi
    oh sorry that you dont like the black theme..will change it soon..
    actually i am quite bored with the ordinary themes..
    i am waiting for the wordpress guys to do something for me 😛 ..

  11. No..don’t change it if you like it 🙂 It’s not fair! I just gave you my honest opinion.

    //actually i am quite bored with the ordinary themes..

    Get a CSS upgrade 😉 You also have a job now..LOL.

  12. @ruhi
    i am having a job in hand ..but i am not joining now..i have to complete my degree first.. 😛

  13. Well.. good luck with year ahead!!

  14. @ chini
    thanks a lot chinni

  15. This shelf rack is super,
    the welcome message is toooo good ( i loveeeeeeeeeee pups),
    Ur blog header is also very nice… overall ur blog has got a great look.. 🙂

    Just noticed today, thank u for taggin me 🙂

    Coming to your article –

    What are all those listed above if they are not “resolutions”? 😉

    You know what, initally i always felt i’m not techinically sound, will not be able to handle things, etc etc.. but trust me, you can learn once you start working, so don’t worry too much on this aspect.

    Years ago, i always used to think i’ll do this,only when the previous thing is completed…but it doesn’t extactly happen that way! So, cool…

    Bike, ladkiyan, etc etc..yet another typical teenager!!! hehehe.. thats the way i guess ALL of us are in that age…

    All the best for your year ahead, enjoy maadi 🙂
    Keep blogging.

  16. @veenu
    thanks you for such a big comment ..and i am really glad that people are liking my blog look wise..not so sure about content 😛 ..
    if i call them resolution i would be repenting if i failed to complete those ..but otherewise i would take it as another thing which i planned to do..no repenting later on .. 😀
    whats maaadi ????

  17. ok sir, point taken. 😉

    ‘maddi’ in kannada means ‘do it’.. for saying enjoy kijeeye, in kannada it is enjoy maadi…
    nt that i know kannada, but this word is often used…

  18. ok then u too
    Enjoy “pannu” 🙂
    thats in tamil …

Leave a Reply

