Blogging – The Tag


Got this TAG  from aparna’s blog.She has a good habit of not tagging anyone. And i am developing this bad habit of stealing tags from others blog 😛 . Anyway she would be happy that i linked her here . 😛

As this TAG deals with blogging i guess it would be interesting for me to write as well as for u to read.So here i go
Q1. Are you happy/satisfied with your blog, with its content and look?

Yes I am very happy with the content of this blog and i keep finding new ways to ad more variety to it rather than sticking onto one particular topic.You see i am Jack of all trades and master of none 🙂 .Look wise i am never satisfied . I guess these free wordpress themes wont be enough for me..Only way is to have an CSS upgrade.. but who will spend 15 dollers. 😛
Q2. Does your family know about your blog?

Yes .they know that i have something called as Blog but they dont know what i do here. 😛

Q3. Do you feel embarrassed to let your friends know about your blog or you just consider it as a private thing?
Nope. Why should i ??? i do tell them i have a blog .But they think it is just a waste of time. 🙂 Actually most of my friends dont know what is a blog .

Q4. Did blogs cause positive changes in your thoughts?
hmmm , its too early to notice any change 😛 for me . or may be i am not able to recognize the changes

Q5. Do you only open the blogs of those who comment on your blog or you love to go and discover more by yourself?
No . I love to read other people’s blog so just kep on peeping into other people’s blog  .Thats how i have found most of the people in my blogroll.

Q6. What does visitors counter mean to you? Do you care about putting it in your blog?

Yeah , that is a major motivation factor for  me to continue blogging and i do flaunt it by putting the blogstats in my blog.But i am much more happier when i get to interact with my regular readers.

Q7. Did you try to imagine your fellow bloggers and give them real pictures?

Yeah sometimes. and i guess everybody would do it .Human mind does tend to imagine things that are not visible or possible .

Q8. Do you think there is a real benefit for blogging?
Yes . There are many benifits

  • I am able express my views better than before
  • I get to know  many things that  i am oblivious of .
  • Helps in interacting with strangers.
  • I get a lot of self-satisfaction by blogging.

Q9. Do you think that bloggers’ society is isolated from real world or interacts with events?

Yeah i do feel that way.ITs like a world inside another world. Though people taking up blogging these days has increased but the ratio of bloggers to the non bloggers is quite less.I feel  being in a different world when i log into my word press account

Q10. Does criticism annoy you or do you feel it’s a normal thing?
Na until it doesn’t have huge repercussions arising from it .

Q11. Do you fear some political blogs and avoid them?
I dont read political blogs that much. Not because i fear them but because they dont interest me.

Q12 Did you get shocked by the arrest of some bloggers?
I havn’t come across any till now so NO

Q13. Did you think about what will happen to your blog after you die?
No .NEVER .Who cares what will happen to my blog if i am not able to see or edit it.

Q14. What do you like to hear? What’s the song you might like to put a link to, in your blog?

There are many. But for now i would keep Avril’s COMPLICATED
HERE’s the last part.
I would lilke to TAG all the PEOPLE IN MY BLOGROLL  and anyone reading this can claim being TAGGED by me :P.

8 responses to “Blogging – The Tag

  1. My name is not Ish, I’m not in your blogroll and I haven’t read this. Just kidding..will do this when I get the time..but you know how I function so you might as well forget it. 😛

    Btw, yes, a lot of bloggers get arrested but it depends on the crime. Sometimes it’s stealing somebody’s content and other times it could be saying something against a government policy of something of that sort. India is still very un-internetized so it doesn’t matter much. But in countries like China, it does. There are countries which have banned blogging platforms. Turkey had banned WordPress.com sometime back and we all sported badges to force them to undo the move. You still might see a couple of people sporting such an avatar.

  2. 66,301 visitors ???
    Man, what did you do? and How did you do???

  3. hey…. happy new year buddy:)

    yup, same here, most of my friends dont understand this blog world. and my aunt was scannin my blog the other day… gosh! i think she was disappointed…..lol

    see ya:)

  4. @ ISH
    i would remind you dont worry… 😛
    by the way i dint about that turkey blocking wordpress.
    compared to blogspot i have found wordpress quite decent as far as content is concerned
    @ Shuz
    same to u too
    ..its been quite time since you updated something in ur blog.
    how about trying this post 😛
    @ srikanth
    well , i would write a seperate post on that once i reach 100000 visitors 😛

  5. Yahoooooooooooooooooo…my blog is working ;-))))))))))))

  6. Thanks for doing the tag 😉

  7. I chanced on your blog through Srikanth’s. I like the way you have organized stuff..the look, feel and the actual content of the blog. Keep up the good work 🙂

  8. @ achuth
    thanks for dropping by…
    keep visiting

Leave a comment